Love Served Daily

Cooking up Smiles..Across the Miles

Tandoori Salmon…A delicious fish recipe

67 Comments

IMG_5053

Welcome back to my page. I am so glad you have stopped by. Call me crazy but yeah this is my third tandoori recipe on my blog after Whole Tandoori Cauliflower and Tandoori Chicken. I do really like the flavors here, just marinate and bake. It doesn’t get any easier than this. Without wasting any more time, let’s make some delicious tandoori salmon. Feel free to use your choice of fish here.

Ingredients:

Salmon Fish – 1 pound

Thick yogurt – 3 tbsp

Ginger and Garlic paste – 2 tbsp.

Lemon Juice – 1 tbsp

Oil – 2 tbsp., more for basting the fish, as needed

Salt to taste

Tandoori Masala – 2 tbsp. (See notes for recipe or use store bought)

Method:

  1. Wash your fish well and soak it dry. Meanwhile, mix together the yogurt, ginger garlic paste, lemon juice, salt and the tandoori masala. Now coat the fish well in marinade. Finally drizzle 2 tbsp. oil on top and mix well. The oil helps the marinade to stick to the fish.
  2. A zip lock works best here. Just transfer the marinade and fish pieces to a zip lock, mix well and let it rest in the fridge for at least 1 – 2 hours.
  3. Once you are ready to cook, preheat your oven to 400F. Line a baking dish with foil. Carefully place the marinated fish on the baking dish and bake for 15 minutes, turning mid ways to ensure even cooking. Apply some oil, if needed.
  4. You know the fish is done when it flakes easily with a fork. Now, turn on the broil or grill mode and cook for a few minutes to get a beautiful color and crisp to your fish.
  5. Serve it hot with some mint chutney and onion rings.

Notes:

Tandoori Masala Recipe

Red Chilly Powder – 1 tsp

Coriander Seeds – 1 tsp

Cumin Seeds – 2 tsp

Nutmeg Powder – 1/2 tsp

Black pepper Corns – 1 tsp

Whole Cloves – 1 tsp

Cinnamon Stick – 1 inch piece

Paprika – 1 tsp

Red color – 1/4 tsp (optional)

Roast all these spices in a pan for a few minutes until fragrant and ground to a fine powder. Use as needed.

IMG_5054

So that is how I made this delicious fish. Do let me know if you give this a try.

Thanks for stopping by.

Love,

Ritu 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Love Served Daily

A few years ago I would have laughed at the prospect of writing a food blog. Expecting someone to guide you on a recipe whose own cooking experience before her marriage has been next to nil is quite unbelievable. A foodie husband and his love for socializing ensured I do get a lot of cooking practice. And when I finally decided to be a SAHM, it gave me an opportunity to enhance my culinary skills. A lot of it was inspired from a number of food groups on Facebook and some very talented people I met there. So thanks to all my family and friends who constantly motivated me to work on a blog, here it is. So come, join me on this delightful journey, where I promise to serve you Love daily, well almost.

67 thoughts on “Tandoori Salmon…A delicious fish recipe

  1. Great recipes. Thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ritu, this sounds absolutely delicious! xo

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Tandoori fish:) will try this. Should be great!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. That looks awesome…. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. yummm! My favorite..Great recipe

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Delicious looking as always, love! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. this looks so tasty Ritu!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Ok this looks mind blowingly delicious !! I’m definitely gonna give this a try since I’m a fan of tandoori chicken (well who isn’t? ) 😜 thanks for sharing this lovely recipe!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Excellant recipe! Loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Can I have some, Ritu😅😅❤😍

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Let me go home first, I’ll try this one for sure.. you make it sound so easy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. It must have been very delicious. Thank for sharing Ritu now I have a new recipe 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Hello Ritu, I want to nominate you for Blogger Recognition Award:)) hopefully you will accept it. Its a form of online award given by one blogger to another. Here is the link. https://keralas.live/2016/06/27/blogger-recognition-award/ You may use image of your choice. Thank you. I visited your site several times; to nominate you, but I wasn’t sure if you will accept it. Thanking you. Sumith.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hi Ritu😃
    This looks yum. 🙂

    How are you doing? 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Lovely recipe 🙂

    I would like you to nominate for the Blogger Recognition Award. For more details visit the link https://ritzflavours.wordpress.com/2016/07/05/blogger-recognition-award/.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. The Tandoori masala sounds delicious – so many wonderful ingredients. I eat a lot of salmon, so I’ll be trying this recipe out.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Yum yum, I have to make this….

    Liked by 1 person

  18. this is so tempting….. yummy….. thanks for sharing….

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Exotic and excellent, love tandoori, can I do the same in microwave, it has all modes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

