Love Served Daily

Cooking up Smiles..Across the Miles

Vegan Banana Pecan Bread..A keeper recipe

31 Comments

IMG_2213

Hello everyone. I hope you guys are doing well. I am on a “constant happy mode” these days. Just in case you didn’t know my parents are visiting us here and I am so delighted with all the love, pampering and of course the good food. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I am sharing the recipe of a vegan Banana Pecan Bread. I made this to welcome my parents and they give it a big thumps up. I wanted to make something without egg for them but haven’t really had good success with yogurt or other eggย substitutes earlier so was a little skeptical with this one. The good thing was I didn’t add any egg substitute here, expect for an additional banana and it worked like a charm. I would definitely be making this again. I have used Pecans here but you can definitely add walnuts or your choice of nuts or chocolate chips as well.

IMG_2214

Now letsย pick up some of those ripe bananas and make this delicious bread ๐Ÿ˜›

Ingredients:

All purpose Flour – 1.5 cups (Can also use whole wheat flour instead)

Very Ripe Bananas – 4, medium

Sugar – 1/2 cup

Oil – 2/3 cup

Baking Powder – 1 tsp

Baking Soda – 1/2 tsp

Cinnamon Powder – 1/4 tsp

A pinch of salt

Chopped Pecans – 1 cup

Procedure:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350F.ย Grease wellย a 9 inch loaf pan with butter and keep aside.
  2. Peel and mash the over ripe bananas with a fork or use a blender. Mix in the Oil and Sugar to the banana puree.
  3. Sieve the flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon powderย and salt. Keep aside.
  4. Take some flour and coat well about 3/4 cup of the pecans. This ensures that the pecan do not sink to the bottom of the pan while baking. We will use the remaining 1/4 cup of pecans for garnish.
  5. Mix the coated pecans with flour mixture.
  6. Now gently mix the dry ingredients with the wet ones, making sure not to over mix. Just use a rubber spatula.
  7. Finally, pour this mixture in your greased pan and give it a gentle tap and shake to take out any air bubbles.
  8. Garnish with the remaining pecans on top of the bread.
  9. Bake it for about 40 minutes, more or less, depending on your oven, until a toothpick inserted at the center on the bread comes out clean.
  10. Let the bread cool at the kitchen counter for 10 minutes before slicing. Enjoy with your favorite beverage.
  11. Any leftovers can be stored in an air tight container for up to 3 days.

IMG_2212

So that is how I made this healthy and delicious bread and welcomed my parents ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you will give this a try and let me know if you like it.

IMG_2215

Thanks so much for stopping by.

Love,

Ritu ๐Ÿ˜€

Author: Love Served Daily

A few years ago I would have laughed at the prospect of writing a food blog. Expecting someone to guide you on a recipe whose own cooking experience before her marriage has been next to nil is quite unbelievable. A foodie husband and his love for socializing ensured I do get a lot of cooking practice. And when I finally decided to be a SAHM, it gave me an opportunity to enhance my culinary skills. A lot of it was inspired from a number of food groups on Facebook and some very talented people I met there. So thanks to all my family and friends who constantly motivated me to work on a blog, here it is. So come, join me on this delightful journey, where I promise to serve you Love daily, well almost.

31 thoughts on “Vegan Banana Pecan Bread..A keeper recipe

  1. Healthy as well as yummy!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Will definitely try it out Ritu.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the texture. . ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks delicious Ritu….

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks really good Ritu! You’re so right, somehow I don’t like cakes made with yoghurt, they have a weird smell the next day , I don’t know if refrigerating that would change it !

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ritu… The happiness shows… ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ the bread looks delish!! And pecans… AHHHH!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Very well done there Ritu โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Awesomeness to the limit! I have always made banana bread with eggs but I think I will give this a try coz it looks just as delicious! Thanks a lot for sharing the recipe! I’m sure your parents must have loved it!
    Btw, I just nominated you for the Dragons Loyalty award. do check it out when you get time and hope you don’t get bored of all the awards lol.
    https://smilingnotes.wordpress.com/2015/07/10/the-dragons-loyalty-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This looks absolutely yumm!! Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow this looks sooo good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

