Love Served Daily

Cooking up Smiles..Across the Miles

Eggless Chocolate Brownies

29 Comments

IMG_1572

Hot Sizzling Brownies topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream is one of my favorite desserts. I have always made them with eggs but I was desperately looking for an eggless version to make for a friend. So when I came across this recipe at Fork And Knives I was impressed. It seemed fairly simple and looked perfect. I went ahead and tried it and the result was just as good. Rich, gooey, fudgy. Just about perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe Remya. I will definitely be making them again. 🙂

IMG_1569

Here is how I made these delicious “not so perfect” squares of chocolaty goodness. 😀

Ingredients:

All purpose flour – 1/2 cup

Unsweetened Cocoa powder – 1/3 cup

Semi sweet chocolate chips – 1 cup

Unsalted Butter – 8 tbsp. or 1/2 cup

Instant coffee powder – 1 tsp

Water – 2 tbsp.

Sweetened Condensed Milk – 1 can, 400 ml

Baking powder – 1/2 tsp

Procedure:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 F.
  2. Start by melting your chocolate. Mix in the chocolate with the butter and heat this in the microwave till every thing is melted and well combined. Make sure to do this in 30 second intervals to make sure you do not burn the chocolate. This should take about 2 -3 minutes. I prefer to do this in the double boiler method. Bring water to boil in a bigger pan and place a smaller pan on top with the chocolate and butter. Keep stirring till its all melted and one. Let it cool for a few minutes.
  3. Heat up the 2 tbsp of water and add in the instant coffee powder. Mix well. Add this to the melted chocolate mixture.
  4. Finally pour in the can of condensed milk and mix it well with the chocolate mix till all is nicely combined.
  5. Now its time to add in the dry ingredients. Sift the flour, cocoa powder and the baking powder and mix it with the chocolate mixture. Make sure everything is well combined. You can also mix in some chopped walnuts before baking, if you like or top your brownies with your choice of nuts.
  6. Grease well an 8×8 inch baking pan or line it with parchment paper. Pour in the brownie mix and let it cook for about 35 minutes. Do a tooth pick test at the center of the pan to make sure its done.
  7. Let it cool for about 30 minutes before cutting it to get clean edges. I did not have the patience and therefore ended with “not so perfect” squares. The taste was still delicious.
  8. Store any left overs in an air tight container. Make sure to heat it in a microwave before serving. It will taste just as awesome the next day.

IMG_1571

Someone pass on the ice cream please 😛

IMG_1570

Do give it a try. I am sure you will like it.

Thanks for stopping by. See you again soon.

Love

Ritu. 🙂

Author: Love Served Daily

A few years ago I would have laughed at the prospect of writing a food blog. Expecting someone to guide you on a recipe whose own cooking experience before her marriage has been next to nil is quite unbelievable. A foodie husband and his love for socializing ensured I do get a lot of cooking practice. And when I finally decided to be a SAHM, it gave me an opportunity to enhance my culinary skills. A lot of it was inspired from a number of food groups on Facebook and some very talented people I met there. So thanks to all my family and friends who constantly motivated me to work on a blog, here it is. So come, join me on this delightful journey, where I promise to serve you Love daily, well almost.

29 thoughts on “Eggless Chocolate Brownies

  1. Thanks again Ritu for the metion..and they so fudgy!! Awesome job..:D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These truly look divine Ritu 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They look amazing Ritu. Never tried a eggless version. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow these looks super luscious Ritu… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Absolutely Divine! I can replace a meal (or two) with the brownie + ice cream combo 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. WOW!! I want to have some rite now :)Looks awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Just pass me a bunch of these 😉 I have the ice cream right her to go with them 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks for the awesome recipe, today is my birthday and I was planning to make my usual cake …… but this recipe will be a welcome change for both my kitchen and taste buds !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. These look perfect and chewy! Looks amazing! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Looks delish. Will be trying out soon.😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love Eggless baked.These brownies look divine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

